Diary Without Pages

Trivia I find Ignored

Trifextra Week 70: Worlds Collide


Trifextra Week 70:

I saw the prompt and went, Yay! I have just the thing for this (sort of). This is a part of a much bigger poem, one that’s not quite finished as of yet (the lazy in me sends his love).

Anyway, here goes …




Worlds Collide


His life a normalcy, hers vibrancy,

Worlds collide

His eyes a distant-blue, hers crimson hue

Looks imply

His nervous smile, her vocal sigh,

Volumes said

His questioning eyes, her urgent smile,

Breaths entwine


P.S. It may not look it but it is impossibly difficult to fill in the format of His__, Her__, two-word-punch-line.

Author: Hamza

A college student of 18. With sarcasm as my voice and a proud disregard for rules, I'm looking to shake up the world a little - without sounding incredibly cheesy.

15 thoughts on “Trifextra Week 70: Worlds Collide

  1. Lovely! I really love the opening contrast of normalcy vs. vibrancy.

  2. “looks imply”… they do, don’t they? Nicely done – I appreciate the poetic contrasts.

  3. A great way to capture a moment. Nice job!

  4. Great poetry!

  5. If this is any indication, the rest of the poem must be a lovely piece of work. Hope to see it in its entirety one day!

    Thank you for linking up!

  6. wonderful poetry with wordplay internal rhymes and a great beat, love the content to…

  7. Lovely Hamza – really vivid. Love the colour in it too.

  8. I am dazed…wow

Reply. It won't hurt, I promise.

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers