Diary Without Pages

Trivia I find Ignored

The Two Evils

10 Comments

Persuasion works, has been proved to work, when it is endearing and flattering. Appealing to the better nature of man. When it becomes forceful, it has the opposite effect. So, had they been nice and sweet and buttered me up a bit, I just might have considered being a doctor, if only to find more flaws in that plan. But they weren’t, so I became more and more relentless. Which they should have seen coming. After months and months of badgering they finally gave up trying to get me to be a doctor. Brains wasted, in their own words.

It was only after they gave up on me, that I actually gave it a serious thought. It turns out, decision making is much more objective without undue pressure – obviously.

But no, in the end, the result was the same. There were too much down points to being a doctor. Chief among them being the odor and working hours. Interestingly enough, the life and death choices didn’t bother me all that much. More proof that I’m heartless.

The biggest perk to being a doctor is of course monetary; but I don’t care much for that, not right now at least. What was really desirable though, was the ability to relate to House. Not that it would serve any purpose beside entertainment, but that’s a plus in itself.

On top of everything else, I hate hospitals. The idea of being in a hospital sends shudders down my spine. Its not so much the dying peoples’ company as the ghastly odor that emanates from the place that renders a dung heap redundant. And just the notion of spending the better part of the day in a place like that is nauseating at the very least. And being forced into that is not the most pleasant of experiences.

Out of sheer rebellion, I chose engineering. The exact opposite. It is not the most ideal choice either. As yet, I haven’t decided if I want to build weapons or build targets. But in effect, it’s the lesser of two evils.

Author: Hamza

A college student of 18. With sarcasm as my voice and a proud disregard for rules, I'm looking to shake up the world a little - without sounding incredibly cheesy.

10 thoughts on “The Two Evils

  1. you took right decision… 🙂

  2. You might already know, but I’m just going through my list of followers, so…

    As one of my followers, I would like to invite you to the dark side…my slightly more intense blog: http://nothobblingnow.wordpress.com/ Hope to see you there!

  3. Fabulous! Follow your dreams:)

  4. I can imagine ‘solving’ and being able to treat an illness is a great boost!

Reply. It won't hurt, I promise.

