Diary Without Pages

Trivia I find Ignored

Blocked and Stopped

8 Comments

In the last ten days, I’ve not written anything. Various reasons, exams chief among them. But that is done and finished.

So, I return to my usual practice. Only, its damn hard now for some reason. Ideas for the next post are there, nagging at the back of my mind. But my brain, for some blasted reason, is refusing to function. Like a virtual standstill, only, it’s not virtual.

Let me break it down for you. I am sitting here, in front of the computer. My fingers hover over the keyboard. I write a sentence. Two sentences. Halfway through the third …

Halt. Backspace. 

I write again. Backspace. I grit my teeth. I write a whole paragraph, pleased with myself – for a minute. Standstill. 

It’s not a writer’s block. Nothing like that. I had one of those once. This is different. I know what to write and how to write. My mind approves, but when it appears on the screen. It just seems … wrong. Out of place. Like gold embroidery on a toilet seat.

Author: Hamza

A college student of 18. With sarcasm as my voice and a proud disregard for rules, I'm looking to shake up the world a little - without sounding incredibly cheesy.

8 thoughts on “Blocked and Stopped

  1. Ahhhh, This sounds familiar. But it is going to go away. Do not worry.

  2. Ah that happens to me also. That’s why I rarely update these days or I just post lyrics, quotes or short post posts.

  3. You think you don’t put out short posts? Have a look at some of the bore-fest epics I drag out.

  4. same here hamza… 😦

Reply. It won't hurt, I promise.

