Diary Without Pages

Trivia I find Ignored

Just … Just Let Go

7 Comments

I. Trashed. a. post.

-And that's how full of it you've gotta be to write something like that.

Oh dear God, I cannot believe it. It was so so stupid. The post, I mean. The act of trashing it was possibly the best decision I’ve made in my life.

The post was like a sick version of me, drunk and tipsy, telling a tale with so much enthusiasm, it was embarrassing. I think I truly defined the term ‘a mountain out of a molehill’ yesterday.

What was I thinking! I keep saying to myself. And the title, oh the title, you wouldn’t believe the lengths of stupidity you’d have to cross to come across a title like that. I’m not even brave enough to mention it here for the sake of credibility because of the embarrassment that will ensue. Any day now, they’ll have the poster of my face on merriam webster, right below the term of idiot. For visual aid purposes.

Thank God, there was no feedback. A couple of likes, yes, but those were bearable. But a comment would’ve killed me. How do you respond to something like that. Yes, Thank you, Choke me now.

But all is not lost. I made progress. I’m big enough a man now to admit when my stuff is good as a dead rat’s bony ass. So, that’s definitely cause for celebration, right?

Author: Hamza

A college student of 18. With sarcasm as my voice and a proud disregard for rules, I'm looking to shake up the world a little - without sounding incredibly cheesy.

7 thoughts on “Just … Just Let Go

  1. We all have writing skeletons in the closet; don’t be too hard on yourself.

  2. It takes a lot of courage to admit you’ve written something crappy then rid the world of it by hitting the delete button. We’ve all been there and I’m certain I’ll be there again.

  3. Ha! This reminds me of the post that I was this close, |–|, to publishing. If I did, y’all would have seen a lot of fuckity-fuck-fucks.

    I won’t deny how curious I am about the deleted post, but well one thing’s for sure – it’s better that way. Just know that whatever it is you’re gonna post, you still have an avid reader in me. No judging. 🙂

Reply. It won't hurt, I promise.

