Diary Without Pages

Trivia I find Ignored

Once a Fool

4 Comments

– At the request of a friend –

I went to the market, I went in a store, I come out of the store, I bought a ton of stuff. I went home. End of story.

Why do people make such a huge freakin’ deal out of a harmless visit to the market?!! OK we get it, you got your ass handed to you by a shopkeeper in a game of I-sell-you-buy. He was cheating, totally understandable. He knew more technical terms than you did and arguing with him left you speechless. So, you bought the Goddamned fried computer. Which ended up in a dumpster. All good! Happens to millions of people everyday, nothing special.

All right maybe not.

So the salesman is to be blamed.

Hell, executed is what he is to be!!  

Calm down, calm down now, all he did was sell a computer with an attitude problem.

More like a stuck up cocky brat that needs a slap on the back to obey the simplest of orders.

Is this thing really as bad as you say?

Trust me man! whatever I say – is an understatement.

But aren’t you, the tiniest tiny-est bit responsible for what happened?

I refused to be sidetracked, are you really my friend? confusing me like that. Of course its his fault, HE sold the damn thing to me.

Does your breed come without common sense? Its the job of Salesmen to outsmart the customer, and it’s the customer’s job to have a brain large enough to know when he’s being ripped off.

You’re being rude now, I mean, I mean,……Shit! its my fault I admit, but what should I do? Sit back and let the universe screw me over? 

No, you’re supposed to be smart enough to know the difference between a sale and a con, and if you’re not that person, all you’re supposed to do is just shut up and take it as it comes, cause that’s what’s gonna happen, might as well get used to it.

Author: Hamza

A college student of 18. With sarcasm as my voice and a proud disregard for rules, I'm looking to shake up the world a little - without sounding incredibly cheesy.

4 thoughts on “Once a Fool

  1. Such fatalism! No, you don’t accept it, because you wish for better.

  2. Count it as an experience to learn from, and move on.

Reply. It won't hurt, I promise.

