Diary Without Pages

Trivia I find Ignored

Chemistry Deprives

8 Comments

I’m back! Well, not exactly ‘back’ back, because I wasn’t gone to begin with. Just couldn’t keep away. I know, I’m addicted. People here are too sweet to be forgotten.

Today, I find myself faced with a very irksome problem. This isn’t so much of a problem as it is a feeling of deprivation.

Imagine. Just imagine. Stop anything you’re doing and imagine. What would it feel like to be stuck in a tiny room, walls closing in, with nothing to keep you company but text books and the occasional cup of coffee, at this time of year?!

Nobody, I tell you nobody, with the tiniest regard for human rights would allow such cruelty. Even the homeless are enjoying themselves right now. But nobody had the decency to stop this madness. Evil runs free in this land.

I’m sitting here, dreading, the paper that is due on the 1st of January. This has to be against the law, right? I mean, who spends the last day of the year memorizing why hydrogen finds himself robbed of electrons by the bully that is chlorine? or Why Rutherford found time to play with gold sheets. And here, I thought gold was for decoration. His mother must have forgotten to read the manual.

The only ray of hope for me is the end of this wretchedness; which is soon.

Let me rephrase that, if I pass or top the class (failing is not even an option), I just want it to be over. Like in those reality horror shows, In the end, the fainthearted don’t care if they win the 10 thousand dollars or not, they just want to be get out of the scary mansion. Alive.

Author: Hamza

A college student of 18. With sarcasm as my voice and a proud disregard for rules, I'm looking to shake up the world a little - without sounding incredibly cheesy.

8 thoughts on “Chemistry Deprives

  1. When do you get the result? Keep us posted. Good luck, school boy. I’m loving the blog banner. 😀

    • You couldn’t imagine the lengths to which I went to find this! Stole it from a German guy. Copy, paste, Photoshop. You get the picture 🙂
      And I’ll be sure to post the result, so far I’m told I scored 89 in English.

  2. I barely made it out of my chemistry class alive. I hope you did well on your exams and papers.

  3. Rutherford is to blame. 😛

Reply. It won't hurt, I promise.

