Diary Without Pages

Trivia I find Ignored

Study Times

8 Comments

Its exam time! and as always, its not pretty. I hear the moans and the groans that have one thing or another to do with exams as I pass the hallways, everyday. Its grown monotonous really. Faces flushed with triumph over studying 8 hours straight seem feverish. And faces so clearly dreading the end of time seem pitiful. The guy in the bathroom throwing up since sunrise? That’s just sad.

Teachers are everywhere. They were there before, of course, but their presence was not so strongly felt. They truly are enjoying all the attention, the suddenly heightened cockiness level is evidence of that.

Me? I’m the same not-a-worry-in-the-world guy sleeping in class. But even I have to study sometimes. I’ll be gone for ten days or so. Don’t miss me (Though, I wish someone would). And pray for me Y’all, God knows, I need it.

Author: Hamza

A college student of 18. With sarcasm as my voice and a proud disregard for rules, I'm looking to shake up the world a little - without sounding incredibly cheesy.

8 thoughts on “Study Times

  1. My son is going through it as well. Work hard but pace yourself; it’s no good studying without regular breaks to stay fresh.

  2. Don’t eat a boiled egg, that is if you don’t want to flunk your tests and get a ‘zero’ – but that’s just us Filipinos.

    Buena suerte! Hope the gods are looking down on you. 😀

  3. Hi there! Thank you for following my blog. I was also a student and now a part time educator. 😉 Take things easy and good luck on your exams. Merry Christmas too.

  4. you can do it! and sure, will ask the gods of exams to give you a passing grade. haha!

Reply. It won't hurt, I promise.

