Diary Without Pages

Trivia I find Ignored

Fantasizing Personification

4 Comments

Everyone has that someone they want to become, the personality they wish they had. Very few are satisfied with who they are, and they are the ones who are truly lucky. There’s nothing wrong with having a dream, I suppose, but that is just that; a dream, that hardly ever comes true. But hoping it will, is part of the package.

Some people want to have extra ordinary abilities, as in super powers, I have to admit that idea has crossed my mind several times, but, being realistic I don’t dream to be a superhero, I’d much rather prefer to be someone I actually have a shot at becoming.

I picture myself with a more muscular body, this skinny one just doesn’t work for me. More witty. Heightened IQ. Photographic memory (Its imagination remember?). And the list goes on.

While I wish for some things to change, I wish for others to remain as they are, like my voice and my hair.

Daydreams, for me are a necessity, every day, one way or the other I end up in a situation in which I have to shut up and listen, in such circumstances, with nothing better to do, my imagination starts to run wild.

For example, I was listening to a teacher of mine bore me with a rant on chemistry, and I started thinking what if she were to have a seizure; and collapse.

What was likely to happen? 

How would the students react?

One by one I imagined every single one of them respond to the imaginary situation, in my mind some would shrug it off, others would be genuinely worried and call for help,some would freak out, some would start crying (there was only one such guy, “Sissy!”), some would get hysterical, some would be falling over each other to give a mouth-to-mouth even if they did not know how to, just out of sheer perversion. “Dirty minds!” I thought.

As I got more and more involved in my little game, it dawned on me that through this imaginary scenario I had shown to myself what I thought about the personalities of my fellows.

Again one by one I started giving them names, based on what I had imagined. Before the class was over I had named most of them. Some names were just silly, while others fit perfectly. Now its a personal joke between me and a close friend.

Have you ever had some wild imagination episodes?

Author: Hamza

A college student of 18. With sarcasm as my voice and a proud disregard for rules, I'm looking to shake up the world a little - without sounding incredibly cheesy.

4 thoughts on “Fantasizing Personification

  1. I like your take on having a dream and wanting to change things. I, myself, is not an exception. People can be extremely competitive. I used to be just like that in high school and it made a lot of people to expect highly of me, only to find out in the end that I’ve disappointed them. And it just made me feel miserable; so I’ve toned down. I still allow myself to dream big, I just don’t assume they will always come true.

    And oh, don’t get me started on the wild imagination episodes. Hehe. 😀

  2. Wow! This could be one particular of the most beneficial blogs We’ve ever arrive across on this subject. Actually Great. I am also an expert in this topic therefore I can understand your hard work.

Reply. It won't hurt, I promise.

